Go Back   Northcode Support > SWF Studio V2 (Closed)
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 2011-10-09, 06:38 PM   #1
puppymalo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 3
Its been a longtime

so I have forgotten most of everything I used to know about SWF Studio.

I have about 5 swf files in my layout and want to make a screensaver from them. I cannot seem to get anything but the first swf in the layout order to display in the screensaver.

Do I need to link them or something else I am missing as a step to display all 5 swfs - I don't mind which order they come in so long as they all display.

thanks

Jeff

jees - its been over 7 years since I last was on the forums!!!!!
puppymalo is offline  
Old 2011-10-09, 11:10 PM   #2
northcode
Tim
 
northcode's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 12,001
If you've set up the files to be extracted automatically then you can just load them normally. If they are not extracted automatically you can extract them on demand and load them or load them directly from the layout using ssMovieClipLoader (AS2) ro ssURLLoader (AS3).
northcode is offline  
Old 2011-10-09, 11:54 PM   #3
puppymalo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 3
Thanks for replying - I am using version 2.2 Build 0159

I have 2 movies in the layout and they are both set to automatically extract.

In the Screensaver under the Movie Tab their is option for which is the Main Movie.

I have Autoplay checked below
No loop
and unchecked - User random movie from layout.

I still can only get one movie to play in the screensaver?
puppymalo is offline  
Old 2011-10-10, 09:57 AM   #4
northcode
Tim
 
northcode's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 12,001
Okay, add a new main.swf to use as your main movie, this will be the "controller" and put this code in the first frame. This assumes you have two other clips in the layout called 1.swf and 2.swf. If you have more, add them to the _root.swfs array as I've shown below. This main clip will load each of the child clips in turn and then start playing from the first clip again.

Code:
_root.index = 0;
_root.swfs = ["1.swf", "2.swf"];

_root.createEmptyMovieClip("target", 0);
_root.target.loadMovie(_root.swfs[_root.index]);   
      
_root.onEnterFrame = function()
{
   if (_root.target._totalframes > 0)
   {
      if (_root.target._currentframe == _root.target._totalframes)
      {
         _root.index = (_root.index+1)%swfs.length;
         _root.target.loadMovie(_root.swfs[_root.index]);      
      }
   }
}
You migth also want to check out SWF Studio version 2.5. It's a FREE update to V2 that allows you to create 100% standalone V2 executables that work on XP, Vista and Windows 7. If you need to support older systems then stick with the build of V2 that you're using.
northcode is offline  
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes